Friday, January 28, 2022
HomeIndiaBattle for UP: Another BJP MLA quits, goes with Maurya

Battle for UP: Another BJP MLA quits, goes with Maurya

The series of resignations from the BJP in Uttar Pradesh continued for a third day on Thursday after Mukesh Varma, the legislator from Shikohabad in Firozabad, also quit.

In his letter addressed to the state BJP president, Varma alleged that the Yogi Adityanath government, in the past five years, has failed to address the problems of weaker sections, youths, farmers, Dalits, and OBCs.

He said that small traders and businessmen had suffered in the regime.

ALSO READ:Battle for UP: Police begins vigil on social media

The legislator also stated that he would now work under the leadership of former Cabinet Minister Swami Prasad Maurya.

Maurya, Dara Singh Chauhan (both ministers) Roshan Lal Varma, Brijendra Prajapati, Bhagwati Sharan Sagar, Vinay Shakya and Avatar Singh Bhadana resigned in past two days.

Barring Bhadana who has joined the RLD, all the other legislators are likely to join the Samajwadi Party on Friday.




(This story has been sourced from a third-party syndicated feed, agencies. Raavi Media accepts no responsibility or liability for the dependability, trustworthiness, reliability, and data of the text.  Raavi Media management/ reserves the sole right to alter, delete or remove (without notice) the content at its absolute discretion for any reason whatsoever.)