Saturday, February 4, 2023
HomeHyderabadHyderabad's Journalists Elected as NEC Member of IJU

Hyderabad’s Journalists Elected as NEC Member of IJU

Senior journalists Muhammed Riyaz Ahmed and Syed Ghouse Mohiuddin were elected unanimously as National Executive Council Members of the Indian Journalists’ Union (IJU) on Thursday.

The Central Returning Officer (CRO) for the IJU Elections-2022, made the announcement after the deadline for withdrawal was over at 3 pm on Wednesday.

Mohammed Riyaz Ahmed is a senior sub-editor for the Siasat Urdu Daily Based in Hyderabad,

Syed Ghouse Mohiuddin is senior journalist with twenty-five years of service in journalism,
and He is the Editor of local based channel

About IJU:

Indian Journalists Union (IJU) India’s leading body of journalists comprising a federation of state unions of journalists and association across India, giving it strength to meet the growing challenges faced by the media. Foremost being a support to foster a free, frank, fearless 4th estate with integrity. Alongside protecting journalists’ rights and their personal safety, upholding the citizens’ right to information, defending human rights, and fighting for social justice – critical to any thriving vibrant democratic society.