Sunday, October 17, 2021
HomeTelanganaRajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Yatra to Be Held at Charminar on October 19

Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Yatra to Be Held at Charminar on October 19

The Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Yatra Commemoration Committee will celebrate Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Yatra Commemoration Day at Charminar on October 19. TPCC President and MP A. Revanth Reddy will host the party flag.

According to a statement, party leader G Niranjan said that late Rajiv Gandhi hoisted the party flag at the venue and commenced his Sadbhavana Yatra in the twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad on October 19, 1990. The Sadbhavana Yatra is being observed on this day as Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Yatra Commemoration Day for the last 31 years.

The Sadbhavana Award selection committee consisting of Dr Veerappa Moily, who is the former Karnataka CM and former Union Minister will be honoured with Sadbhavana award in recognition of his services in the social, political and literary field.

His book Bahubali Ahimsadigvjayam on Gomateshwara got Sahitya Academy award in 2020.  His work “Sri Ramayana Mahanveshanam” got 21st Moortidevi award of Bharatiya Gnanapith Trust and also Saraswati Samman-2014.

ALSO READ: P. Kaushik Reddy Hit Out at TPCC Chief Revanth Reddy

The Parliamentary standing committee of Finance chaired by Dr. Veerappa Moily got the Sansad Ratna award in 2017 and 2018.

Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, CLP leader, N. Uttam Kumar Reddy, MP, Komati Reddy Venkat Reddy, MP, K. Jana Reddy, Former CLP leader, former PCC Presidents,  V. Hanumantha Rao, Ponnala Laxmaiah, AICC Secretaries N.S. Bose Raju and AK Srinivasan, former Ministers Damodaram Rajanarasimha, Geetta Reddy, Marri Shashidhar Reddy, Mohd. Ali Shabbir,  former MPs Madhu Yakshi Goud, and  M.A. Khan, Ex-MLAs M. Kondanda Reddy, P. Vishnuvardhan Reddy and others will participate in the program.