Saturday, June 25, 2022
HomeTelanganaSatyavathi Rathod Attends Women Commission 1st Anniversary

Satyavathi Rathod Attends Women Commission 1st Anniversary

Telangana State women’s Commission is offering the best services to the women and girls in Telangana, according to Tribal Welfare Minister Satyavathi Rathod. She called on women commission chairperson and former minister Sunitha Lakshma Reddy at Budha Bhavan office here.

The minister made a visit to the women’s commission office to mark one year of its beginning. Extending congratulations to mark the occasion, the minister said that Sunitha Lakshma Reddy is doing well with her experience as a minister. The issues of the women in the state are being addressed through this commission, she claimed.

The Minister said that Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao is keen to provide all facilities and protection to the women in the state. Bharosa centers were set up to provide necessary help to the women, Satyavathi Rathod said. The minister further said that Telangana is in forefront to address the issue of cases of harassment on women through She Teams. She said that She Teams are able to provide immediate help to women and girls when harassed or face any problems in society. We hope the commission will further improve services to provide immediate help by addressing issues of the women and girls, she said. The women commission plays a key role in women and child development with all protection and accommodation. The government plans to set up a women’s university to ensure more education for women and girls, she said.

also read: Ministers Niranjan Reddy,Dayakar Rao,and Satyavathi Rathod Assure Help Rain Hit Crops

The Minister inaugurated an audio-video of the women commission to mark the occasion.
Sunitha Lakshma Reddy vowed to protect the interests of the women and girls by taking necessary action and steps. The government is providing all help to the women and girls in Telangana and the women commission as per the directive of the chief minister, she said.

The Commission Members  Shaheena Afroze,  Kumra Eshwari Bhai,  Kommu Umadevi Yadav,  Gaddala Padma,  Sudham Laxmi,  Katari Revathi Rao, WD& CW Joint Director Admin Sunanda, and Commission Secretary Krishna Kumari participated in the Program.


(This story has been sourced from a third-party syndicated feed, agencies. Raavi Media accepts no responsibility or liability for the dependability, trustworthiness, reliability, and data of the text.  Raavi Media management/ reserves the sole right to alter, delete or remove (without notice) the content at its absolute discretion for any reason whatsoever.)