Monday, June 14, 2021
HomeHyderabadTelangana Congress Finalised List Of Candidates In Upcoming GHMC Elections

Telangana Congress Finalised List Of Candidates In Upcoming GHMC Elections

Hyderabad: Congress on 18th November released the list with 25 party candidates for the upcoming GHMC elections About 74 lakh electors will practice their franchise in more than 9,000 polling stations. There are about 150 divisions in GHMC.

List of candidates by TPCC :

  1. Pathi Kumar from Kapra
  2. S. Sirisha Reddy from Dr.AS Rao Nagar
  3. M. Rajitha  from Uppal
  4. Musku Shailaja from Nagole
  5. Prabhakar Reddy  from Mansoorabad Jakkidi
  6. Srinivas Reddy from Hayathnagar Gurram
  7. Sangeetha Naik from Hastinapuram
  8. Ganesh Nirmala Netha from RK Puram Pumma
  9. B. Venkatesh Yadav from Gaddiannaram
  10. Rizwana Begum from Suleman Nagar
  11. Srinivas Goud from Mailardevpally Sanam
  12. Bathula Divya  from Rajendra Nagar
  13. Bhaskar Goud from Attapur Vasavi
  14. Mahipal Yadav from Konapur
  15. Ilias Sharif from Miyapur
  16. Kousar Begum from Allapur
  17. Amulya from Old Bowenpally
  18. Gopishetty Raghavendar from Moosapet
  19. Satyam Sri Rangam from Balanagar
  20. Gottimukkala Viswatejeswar Rao Kukatpally
  21. Kuna Srinivas Goud from Gajularamaram
  22. Girigi Shaker from Ranga Reddy Nagar
  23. B. Venkatesh from  Suraram
  24. Bandi Lalitha from Jeedimetla
  25. Mariamma Chacko from Neredmet

The final day for filing of nominations is November 20 and the scrutiny of nominations papers would be held on November 21. The final day for withdrawal of nomination is November 24.

Polling will begin from 7 am to 6 pm on December 1. The Bandobust plan includes the deployment of around 25,000 to 30,000 police personnel for GHMC elections. GHMC elections will be conducted according to ECI issued COVID-19 rules, everyone wearing face masks, sanitizers and keeping up social distancing. The election code came in to effect immediately.