KCR finalizes names for barrages, pump houses of Kaleshwaram project

August 11th, 2019

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao has finalized the names of Barrages, Pump Houses under the Kaleswaram project jurisdiction after the names of Goddesses.

Medigadda Barrage was named as Lakshmi Barrage and Kannepally Pump House as Lakshmi Pump House. Annaram Barrage named as Saraswathi Barrage and Siripuram Pump House as Saraswathi Pump House. Sundilla Barrage named as Parvati Barrage and Golivada Pump House as Parvati Pump House. Nandimedaram Barrage-cum-Pump House was named as Nandi barrage and Pump House. Lakshmipuram Pump House was named as Gayatri Pump House. (NSS)