Monday, March 8, 2021
Home Telangana Parties file Graduate MLC nominations

Parties file Graduate MLC nominations

Hyderabad: As the deadline is closing on February 23 most of the political party leaders field their nominations for Hyderabad and Nalgonda graduate MLC posts in Telangana. The polls are due to be held on March 14 and results to be announced on 17.

While the TRS candidate Surabhi Vanidevi who took the B Form from party supremo and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has to submit her nomination on Tuesday which is the last day.

ALSO READ: KCR picks up PV’s daughter for MLC polls

It is learned that her nomination was reportedly rejected as it was not up to the format of the election commission.

The BJP MLC Ramchandra Rao has filed the nomination to the official concerned at the GHMC. Similarly, Congress leader G Chinna Reddy filed his nomination to election officials. On his behalf, Congress MP Revanth Reddy asked the people to vote for Congress to fight for their rights.

He charged that KCR has roped in Vaanidevi from a seat which TRS cannot win.

ALSO READ: MLC polls in Telugu states on March 14: EC

If the chief minister really honors PV and family members he can nominate her on Governor quota or send to Rajya Sabha we have no problem he said. Revanth Reddy further alleged that the TRS will lose the seat only to tarnish the PV image.

The BJP state president and MP Bandi Sanjay accompanied party candidate Premender Reddy while filing nomination. Later he said that they will win the seat and fight for people’s cause.

Other leaders who filed nominations were –  TJS Kodandaram, Cheruku Sudhakar, Teenmar Mallanna, Rani Rudrama.

Now you can get the latest news and Breaking news from Y This News on Whatsapp and Telegram every day. Click the link to subscribe and follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Reddit. Feel free to send queries about news and others through Email and contact us Page.