Wednesday, September 28, 2022
HomeTelanganaTelangana: 75 plant saplings to be planted in schools for 75th Independence...

Telangana: 75 plant saplings to be planted in schools for 75th Independence Day

As part of the 75th Independence Day celebrations, at least 75 saplings will be planted in schools across the state on August 10, Education Minister P Sabitha Indra Reddy said.

During a meeting with Education department officials on Thursday, the Minister announced that apart from students, teaching and non-teaching staff would participate in the 15-day Swatantra Bharata Vajrotasvalu beginning August 8.

In order to promote national integrity, the Minister instructed officials to conduct elocution, essay writing, and cultural competitions. Additionally, she instructed officials to screen feature films about the freedom struggle.

ALSO READ: Telangana: 75th Independence Day celebrations to last for two weeks

Telangana to mark Independence with grand celebrations

A special Assembly session, cultural activities, sporting events, plantation drives, camps for blood donation and fireworks, among other activities, will mark the two-week ‘Swatantra Bharata Vajrotsavam’ organized by the Telangana government across the State beginning August 8 to commemorate 75 years of independence.

Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao urged the people of the state to take part in the celebrations with patriotic zeal and gaiety. The government has decided to distribute national flags to all 1.2 crore households in the state on August 15 in order to involve people of all classes and creeds. The distribution of flags will begin on August 9 through local bodies.

On Tuesday, the Chief Minister held a meeting with the organizing committee, which was led by Rajya Sabha MP K Keshava Rao, at Pragathi Bhavan to review the preparations. On August 8, he will address the people of the state at the start of the diamond jubilee celebrations at HICC.

The event will be attended by nearly 2,000 invitees, including all elected representatives from MPs, MLAs, and MLCs to Mandal Praja Parishad members, as well as top officials from the State government, armed forces, PSUs, and others.



(This story has been sourced from a third-party syndicated feed, agencies. Raavi Media accepts no responsibility or liability for the text’s dependability, trustworthiness, reliability, and data. Raavi Media management/ reserves the sole right to alter, delete or remove (without notice) the content at its absolute discretion for any reason whatsoever.)